top of page

FRANKIE CASILLO

Extra-ordinary subjects: mystery, details, humor and relationships.


87610006 (Berlin, 2016)

You capture actions, instants, details and sensations showing to people others points of view to see the reality. Where does your choice come from and why?

The choice of the subjects has no criteria initially; I shoot consistently all day every day, photographing anything that strikes my attention. The selection comes after I view the complete films, which stand there for a while before making the final cut. My photography does not do so much to show but simply share my own reality.

96580005 (Berlin, 2016)

Could “be in the right place at the right time” be your slogan or in addition to this there is a sort of subjects’ research?

Acting beyond only research, I exist with my camera always at hand. Sometimes I’m more focused and completely absorbed by my surroundings; spontaneously attracted to certain particularities more than others. My mood drives me to different places but in general I try to experience a range of environments to naturally be inspired.

44720028 (Berlin, 2013)

Has your job been influenced by who or what?

On top of the list of who has influenced me the most, for sure would be my friends of which I’m constantly surrounded and inspired by. Sometimes the odd character whom I only cross paths with once, leaves a big mark. The context and environment comes soon after in ways that are influential, and Berlin has had a crucial impact on me and the way I see things.

42400010 (Tokyo, 2015)

Who would you suggest to follow on Instagram and why?

In terms of photographers, there are two that are completely different and extremely unique in their own style. The first one being Charalampos Kydonakis (@dirtyharrrry); his work is just so stylish and so dirty that you can’t find similarities anywhere else. The second one is Nguan (@_nguan_) whose dreamy style and fantastic color photographs I love.

8510019 (Berlin, 2012)

CREDITS

65860031 (Berlin, 2016)

Featured
Other posts
Choose a category
Search by tag
Non ci sono ancora tag.
bottom of page