top of page

VALENTINA LOFFREDO

An imaginary world where everything is possible


iLiner


“thatsval” (that’s Val) is your nickname: who is Val?

More than my nickname (which, in real life, is Vale), Val is the name I gave to my creative side, when I decided to challenge myself with photography.

There is a subtle distinction between the two; between my introverted personality and the pleasure I find in sharing my work and communicating through my pictures.

Val knows how to listen to the little voices inside her head and keeps, nurtures and develops those inputs until a picture comes together.


Hit and Miss


These pictures belong to the series entitled Invisible me. Where is the idea came and how you realized it?

Invisible me comes from my desire to show a playful side of introverts and their need for alone time. As a bonus, this concept gave me the opportunity to use camouflage and play with shapes, which is something I like aesthetically.

All shots are planned and staged. Once I know the image I aim to, I prepare the props and find a place to shoot. This is true for all my pictures. Most of my process happens before the actual shooting.


Exclamation Point


How would you define the style of your photos?

The aesthetics are minimal and the process is studied.

I create to visualise and show images I have in my mind. I like the challenge that photography gives me: to use and play with reality in order to make up something that started as imaginary. It’s a riddle and use the same mechanism as wordplay, applied to images, shapes and interaction, to solve it.


Pattern


Who would you suggest to follow on Instagram and why?

If you are looking for humour, I suggest Stephen mcmannamy (@smcmannamy), Andrew Zonzini (@perrycolante), Samuel J. (@lookoflal) and Brock Davis (@brockdavis).


Let It Snow

BIO

Valentina Loffredo is an Italian photographer based in Hong Kong.

She dedicates herself to photography since 2012 and during these years she has being promoting her work on Instagram where her minimal style attracted the attention of the media and broader public around the world.

Her works were published in many international magazines and platforms like Huffington Post, Feature Shoot, Design Taxi, Cosmopolitan, Elle, iGNANT among others.


Striped World


CREDITS

Featured
Other posts
Choose a category
Search by tag
Non ci sono ancora tag.
bottom of page